Here’s to my Future

Here’s to my future

Here’s to my yesterday

Here’s to change

Oh, here’s to my yesterday

No tomorrow without a yesterday

The song my Imagine dragons on the album Evolve has struck a cord with me. The first couple of lines does not sum up the song completely. However, I enjoy the idea of accepting the idea of change and a new beginning. I struggle to see what the future will look like with the changes I make today. I don’t commit to myself for very long. But to forge ahead with your head up high knowing that the next decision could change your life is exciting, scary and wonderful.

My next goal is to try rock climbing, in doors of course. I am nervous. I know of a local place that I can try it out. I will make this change in my life by the end of next week.

Here is to great change and adventure.

Leave a comment